The Next Collective are Logan Richardson & Walter Smith III(sax), Matthew Stevens (guitar), Gerald Clayton & Kris Bowers, Ben Williams (bass) and Jamire Williams aka Erimaj (drums). Their new album CoverArt will be released Feb 26 and includes covers of Little Dragon, Stereolab, Me’shell Ndegeocello and many more.  This cover is a perfect tribute to Micahel Archer aka D’angelo who celebre=ates his birthday tomorrow Feb 11. Enjoy!
Check out their cover of Stereolab’s Refractions In The Plastic Pulse HERE

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Next Collective – Africa (D’angelo cover)

Related Posts with Thumbnails


Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>